Hidan – Timeline Music for iPhone

August 1, 2009

I’ll apologise now if you’re completely sick of me banging on about this iPhone video, it’s not that I’m especially pleased with it (there are a hundred things I’d change if I could be bothered to tweak it), it’s more an experiment with distribution and promotion of digital media.

So with that being said I couldn’t start a whole new personal blog without using it to pimp a few of my recent creative efforts, it’s really the only real reason The Blow Hole exists, to document the creative process and to push things forward on the creative front.

So expect a bunch of new stuff to start flowing soon, as I tweak and tune the blog I’ll drop the odd post on recent digital shenanigans.

At the end of May I finished a new Timeline Music Video for iPhone called Hidan, it’s up at Vimeo and can be viewed directly below.

There aren’t a great deal of Timeline Music examples around at the time of writing, the short story is that it’s extremely time consuming due to the musical composition part being done with tiny chunks of video. Video editing software really isn’t up to scratch in terms of musical composition so the process is clunky and frustrating, it’s this boundary that interests me, having a defined line in the sand as to exactly how something can be achieved is a real inspiration.

Anyway here’s the Video, leave a comment if you haven’t already seen it, in fact leave one if you have, I’m keen to share ideas, especially on software and composition.

5 Responses to “Hidan – Timeline Music for iPhone”

  1. Paolo Says:

    There’s an app for this! :O)

    Stunning video, well done.

  2. ben Says:

    that was great

  3. Rosa Says:

    This is absolutely great. I love to see what people are creating, especially on a phone! Thanks for sharing,

  4. Lazard Hart Says:

    What was the app with the little white blocks?


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

